Honor Levels and Positive Recognition

©Copyright 2008, Budd Churchward

The Honor Levels are heart of The Honor Level System. They are one of the tools we use to help students understand that we value their good behavior. Through the Honor Levels you define the privileges and restrictions that students have based on their current behavor. We use a range of demerits to determine a student's Honor Level. Use the site editor to make your own settings. Generally schools define the levels like this:

HL 1 0 demerits
HL 2 1-10 demerits
HL 3 11-20 demerits
HL 4 21 or more demerits

Here is an overview of how schools typically define their own Honor Levels.